Competition law

Home Competition law

Have you already had experience with a competition law warning, a cease-and-desist declaration, an injunction or a lawsuit? Our lawyers and specialist lawyers will help you in competition law in any of these situations.

Which areas of law belong to competition law?

In German law, competition law comprises the Unfair Competition Act (UWG) and the Act against Restraints of Competition (GWB). Competition law aims to ensure undistorted competition and to ensure that consumers can make informed decisions.

With us, your competitors stick to the rules

We prosecute anti-competitive behaviour by competitors and rivals on your behalf. With warnings, interim injunctions and court proceedings, we ensure that your competitors and market rivals do not gain any anti-competitive advantages.

We protect your company from warning letters

Warning letters under competition law, injunctions and legal proceedings can often be avoided by advising on competition law in the run-up to a measure. We therefore advise you in advance of a planned marketing measure, product launches, competitions or other actions relevant under competition law. We develop solutions and strategies for you on how to avoid warnings under competition law. By judiciously balancing risks and efficient advertising, we help you to act in a way that is permissible under competition law.

We help you

If you have received a warning, a contractual penalty, an injunction or a lawsuit, we will help you make the right decision in each of these situations. We show you the alternative courses of action and their consequences. We then coordinate the defence strategy with you and implement it for you.

Your lawyers in competition law

In the course of a dispute, we act for our clients nationwide in all extrajudicial and judicial stages of proceedings, in particular in the case of warning letters, interim injunctions and lawsuits.

Do you need professional legal advice?

Wettbewerbsrecht

Home Wettbewerbsrecht

Haben Sie schon im Wettbewerbsrecht mit einer Abmahnung, einer Unterlassungserklärung, einer einstweilige Verfügung oder einer Klage Erfahrungen gemacht? Unsere Rechtsanwälte und Fachanwälte helfen Ihnen in jeder dieser Situation.

Welche Rechtsbereiche gehören zum Wettbewerbsrecht?

Das Wettbewerbsrecht umfasst im deutschen Recht das Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG) und das Gesetz gegen Wettbewerbsbeschränkungen (GWB). Das Wettbewerbsrecht soll einen unverfälschten Wettbewerb gewährleisten und sicherstellen, dass Verbraucher informierte Entscheidungen treffen können.

Mit uns halten sich Ihre Mitbewerber an die Regeln

Wir verfolgen für Sie wettbewerbswidriges Verhalten von Mitbewerbern und Konkurrenten. Mit Abmahnungen, einstweiligen Verfügungen und  gerichtlichen Klageverfahren sorgen wir dafür, dass sich Ihre Konkurrenten und Marktbegleiter keine wettbewerbswidrigen Vorteile verschaffen.

Wir schützen Ihr Unternehmen vor Abmahnungen

Auf der anderen Seite lassen sich wettbewerbsrechtliche Abmahnungen, einstweilige Verfügungen und Klageverfahren oft durch eine wettbewerbsrechtliche Beratung vermeiden. Wir beraten Sie daher bereits schon im Vorfeld einer geplanten Marketingmaßnahme, bei Produkteinführungen, Gewinnspielen oder sonstigen wettbewerbsrechtlich relevanten Handlungen. Wir entwickeln für Sie Lösungen und Strategien, wie Sie wettbewerbsrechtliche Abmahnungen vermieden werden können. Durch eine vernünftige Gewichtung zwischen Risiken und effizienter Werbung helfen wir Ihnen, Ihre Marketingmaßnahmen wettbewerbsrechtlich zulässig zu entwickeln und zu steuern.

Bei Abmahnungen helfen wir Ihnen

Sollten Sie eine Abmahnung erhalten haben, beraten wir Sie bei der Entscheidung, ob Sie eine Unterlassungserklärung abgegeben oder eine der anderen vorhandenen Handlungsalternativen wählen sollten.

Ihre Rechtsanwälte im Wettbewerbsrecht

Im Rahmen einer Auseinandersetzung sind wir für unsere Mandanten bundesweit in allen außergerichtlichen und gerichtlichen Verfahrensstadien tätig, insbesondere bei Abmahnungen, einstweiligen Verfügungen und Klagen.

Sie benötigen professionelle Rechtsberatung?